Theatre Arts Research Guide
Theatre Arts Search
- Materials in the Library Collection dealing with Theatre Arts are located in section PN1600-3307 on the 2nd Floor.
A separate collection of Play Scripts is available in the Great Room (Murray Reference Room) on the main level.
Books on costume can be found in section GT on the lower level and section PN on the 2nd Floor. Some books are historical and some books are technical. The sorting is imperfect.
- MLA International Bibliography
- Detailed bibliography of journal articles, books, and dissertations on language and literature. Does not include full-text.
- LION – Literature Online
- Search works of English and American poetry, drama, and prose and full-text literature journals
- Literature Resource Center
- Find up-to-date biographical information, overviews, full-text literary criticism and reviews on nearly 130,000 writers in all disciplines, from all time periods and from around the world.
- Archived articles are from scholarly journals in political science, history, philosophy, mathematics, business, art, literature, language, music, religion, etc.
- Chadwyck-Healey Literature Collection
- Various sources with full text focusing on poetry, drama, and prose.
- Image Quest
- Access approximately three million rights-cleared images from the best collections in the world.
- Theatre Library Association
The American Society for Theatre Research
American Variety Stage: Vaudeville and Popular Entertainment 1870-1920
The New Deal Stage: Selections from the Federal Theatre Project 1935-1939
Theatre History Sites on the WWW
- Folger Shakespeare Library Digital Image Collection
We have a free trial to the University of Fashion database. Try it out and let us know what you think.
Please note, this link will only work while on campus.